Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-27(16)/WBJA/ P-15/2023-24

Dated Rajarhat, the 3tof April, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/Nadia/Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Purba Bardhaman/ Bankura/Uttar Dinajpur/ Dakshin Dinajpur/Birbhum/ Darieeling/Murshidabad/Jalpaiguri/Purulia

Sub.- Online Refresher Course on "Preemption under WBLR Act, 1955" for Civil Judges (Junior Division)

Sir/Madam.

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 25.04.2023 from 03.00 pm to 04.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely,
Surumaz Da

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Refresher Course on Preemption under WBLR Act, 1955 for Civil Judges (Jr. Divn.) [P-15/2023-24] on 25.04.2023

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Abdul Haque	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court, Suri, Birbhum
2	Abhijeet Pakhrin	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Tehatta, Nadia
3	Afshan Nawaz Warsi (Female)	CJ (JD), 1st Court, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
4	Ahin Kumar Das	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Court, Sadar, Bankura
5	Aishwarya Deb	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Sealdah, South 24- Parganas
6	Aminur Rahaman	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Sadar, Jalpaiguri
7	Amrita Dey	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Addl. Court, Alipore, South 24- Parganas
8	Anamika Sharma	CJ (JD), 1st Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
9	Ankita Gupta	CJ (JD), 3rd Court, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
10	Annu Prasad	CJ (JD), Additional Court, Krishnagore, Nadia
11	Arif Ahmed	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Dubrajpur, Birbhum
12	Arko Dev Mukherjee	Civil Judge(Junior Division), Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
13	Arshi Hasmat	CJ (JD), 2nd Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas
14	Binod Vishwakarma	CJ(JD), Haldia, Purba Medinipur
15	Chirayato Banerjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
16	Debasmita Kundu	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Baruipore, South 24- Parganas
17	Debjyoti Karmakar	CJ (JD), Bidhannagar, North 24-Parganas
18	Deepti Chanda	Civil Judge(Junior Division) 2nd Court, Purba Bardhaman Sadar
19	Dilraja Chaudhary	CJ (JD), 5th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
20	Esharul Haque	Civil Judge(Junior Division) 2nd Court, Serampore, Hooghly
21	Ganesh Das	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Kandi, Murshidabad
22	Jayanta Mukherjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Alipore, South 24- Parganas
23	Kaustabh Bandyapadhyay	CJ(JD), 2 nd Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
24	Kingshuk Sadhukhan	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Additional Court, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
25	Lipika Das (Ms.)	CJ(JD), 2 nd Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
26	Mahezabeen Afrin Parween (Ms.)	CJ(JD), Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
27	Mayukh Das	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Additional Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
28	Md Jonny Ul Haque Mullick	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 7th Court, Sadar, Howrah
29	Md. Arif Nawab	CJ (JD), Amta, Howrah
30	Monalisa Mondal	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
31	Mondrila Mukherji	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Sadar, Purulia
32	Nausin Anjum	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly
33	Nilanjan Paladhi	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Bolpur, Birbhum
34	Nirmam Thapa	CJ(JD), Dantan, Paschim Medinipur
35	Payel Bag	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 3rd Court, Sadar, Howrah
36	Pragyamita Sen Sarkar	CJ(JD), 2nd Court, Bolpur, Birbhum
35	Prem Prakash Chaturvedi	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Khatra, Bankura
		Civil Judge (Junior Division), Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
38	Priyanka Zimba Retina Samanta	Civil Judge (JD)- cum- Judicial Magistrate, Kurseong, Darjeeling
39		Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Court, Basirhat, North 24-
40	Raju Gharami	Parganas